RAK College of Medical Science.

Office of the Dean - RAKCOMS
  •  
    Dr. Azan Saleh Al Saadi
    Acting Dean of RAK College of Medical Sciences
    azan@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext : 250
     
         
     
    Dr. Laxminarayana Kurady Bairy
    Associate Dean – Basic Sciences, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmacology
    kurady@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Subhranshu Sekhar Kar
    Associate Dean – Clinical Sciences, Professor – Pediatrics
    subhranshu.kar@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext 211
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Mr.Yousuf Yaqub Sheriff
    Senior Executive Assistant– Dean Office
    yousuf.sheriff@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mr. Syed Saleh Pasha
    Executive Assistant
    syedpasha@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
       
     
    Nagaraju
    Office Attendant
    nagaraju.m@rakmhsu.ac.ae
       
         
         
Faculty: General Education
  •  
    Dr.Zita Lobo
    Professor - English, Chairperson - Gen. Education
    zita@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr.Huma Zaidi
    Assistant Professor – English
    huma@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
         
     
    Dr. Omar Al Jadaan
    Associate Professor
    ojadaan@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Nageeb Ahmed Mohammed Albasha
    Assistant Professor- Arabic Language & Islamic Studies
    nageeb@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Mrs. Carol Mathias
    Senior Lecturer – Psychology and Student Counselor
    mathias@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Office No.: 136 Phone Ext. 218
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mrs. Uzma Mehreen Mir
    Senior Lecturer – English
    uzma@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 227
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Ms. Rana Abu Fayad
    Administrative Assistant
    rana@rakmhsu.ac.ae
       
         
Faculty: Basic Sciences
  • Department of Anatomy    
         
     
    Dr. Kumar Bhat
    Professor & Chairperson
    kumarbhat@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext No: 266
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Vijaya Paul Samuel
    Associate Professor
    vijaypaul@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext No: 242
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Anand Srinivasan
    Senior Lecturer
    srinivasan@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.240
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Shamilah Hafizi
    Senior Lecturer
    shamilah@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext No. : 204
         
     
    Dr. Ansa Tariq
    Instructor
    ansa@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 206
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mr. Ramesh
    Sr. Dissection Hall Attendant
    ramesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.147
     
         
     
    Mr. Varghese
    Sr. Dissection Hall Attendant
    varghese@rakmhsu.ac.ae
       
         
         
    Department of Physiology    
         
     
    Dr. Tarig Hakim
    Professor& Chairperson
    tarig@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 249
     
     
    Dr. Sareesh N. N.
    Assistant Professor
    sareesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext No: 216
         
     
    Dr. Joan Bryant Kumar
    Senior Lecturer
    joan.k@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 241
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Gowri Devdas
    Senior Instructor
    gowri@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr. Bi Bi Farzana
    Junior Instructor
    Room No. 257
    farzana@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Mr. Nizam Arsad Khan
    Sr. Lab Technician
    arshad@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
    Department of Biochemistry    
         
     
    Dr. Neveen Salaheldin
    Professor & Chairperson
    neveen@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext No: 248
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Grisilda Viday Bernhardt
    Assistant Professor
    grisilda@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.221
         
     
    Dr. B.K. Manjunatha Goud
    Senior Lecturer
    manjunatha@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.215
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Sara Majid Hadi
    Instructor
    sara@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Ms. Sheela Haridas
    Sr. Lab Technician
    sheela@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.302
    [ View Profile ]
       
         
    Department of Microbiology    
         
     
    Dr. Ashfaque Hossain
    Professor & Chairperson
    ashfaque@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext No : 251
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Hafiz Ahmad
    Assistant Professor
    hafiz@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext No : 246
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Godfred A. Meneze
    Assistant Professor
    godfred@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext. No. : 220
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Shehla Shafi Khan
    Senior Instructor
    shehla@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr. Ume Aiman Bhatti
    Instructor
    ume.aimen@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Mr. Michael V. Magaogao
    Sr. Lab Technician
    michael@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.303
    [ View Profile ]
         
    Department of Pathology    
         
     
    Dr. Mohamad Fayez Al Homsi
    Professor & Chairperson
    fayez@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext No: 239
     
     
    Dr. Manal Mahmoud Sami Mohd.
    Professor
    manal@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 141
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Sudha Arumugam
    Lecturer
    sudha@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Sherin Saad Youssef
    Instructor
    sherin@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 206
         
     
    Dr. Abdul Salam
    Instructor
    abdul@rakmhsu.ac.ae
       
         
    Department of Pharmacology    
         
     
    Dr. Laxminarayana Kurady Bairy
    Associate Dean – Basic Sciences, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmacology
    kurady@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Amina Anwar Unis
    Associate Professor
    amina@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 219
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Suresh Kumar S.
    Assistant Professor
    suresh@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 318
     
     
    Dr. Mashair K. Abdelrhman
    Senior Instructor
    mashair@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr. Shadha Nasser Mohammed
    Junior Instructor
    shadha@rakmhsu.ac.ae
       
         
    Department of Clinical Skills    
         
     
    Dr. Sumant Chavda
    Professor - Orthopaedics
    sumant@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.262
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Ms. Editha Camonayan Adolfa
    Lab Technician - Clinical Skills
    editha@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
Core Clinical Faculty
  •  
    Dr. Raghavendra V. Bhat
    Professor - Internal Medicine
    raghavendra@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 252
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Sumant Chavda
    Professor - Orthopaedics
    sumant@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.262
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Subhranshu Sekhar Kar
    Associate Dean – Clinical Sciences, Professor – Pediatrics
    subhranshu.kar@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext 211
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Chaitanya P. Garg
    Professor – Surgery
    chaitanya@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 248
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Rajani Dube
    Professor – OBG
    rajani.dube@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 213
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr.Sunil.S.Nichlani
    Professor - ENT & Associate Dean – Examinations
    sunil@rakmhu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.123
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Ajay Kamath N.
    Associate Professor – Ophthalmology
    ajaykamath@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 212
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Imran Rashid Rangraze
    Associate. Professor - Internal Medicine
    imranrashid@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr. Malay Jhancy
    Associate Professor – Pediatrics
    jhancy@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Chithra S. Sheela
    Assistant Professor – Surgery
    chithra@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel Ext.: 273
         
     
    Dr. K. R. Sheeba
    Lecturer - Obs. & Gyn.
    krsheeba@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext. No. : 235
     
     
    Dr. Abeer Kamal Saleh Mohammed
    Sr. Instructor-Psychiatry
    abeer@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 238
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Muhannad K. Z. Khalaf
    Instructor-Orthopedics
    muhannad@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Dr. Aisha Abdul Samad
    Instructor - Internal Medicine
    aisha@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr. Omar Al Doori
    Instructor- Psychiatry
    omar@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Dr. Nafisa Moksud
    Junior Instructor – OBG
    nafisa@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr. Abeer Sharmin
    Instructor – Pediatrics
    abeer.sharmin@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Dr. Azra Chamavaliyathil
    Junior Instructor – OBG
    azra@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr Esraa Taha Sidahmed
    Jr. Instructor – Pediatrics
    esraa@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Dr. Muhannad Sameer
    Jr. Instructor – Orthopaedics
    sameer@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr. Muhammad Shamshudin Ibrahim Dada
    Jr. Instructor – ENT
    shamshudin@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Dr. Shravan Mukesh
    Jr. Instructor – Surgery
    shravan@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Dr. Saira Bano
    Jr. Instructor – Ophthalmology
    saira@rakmhsu.ac.ae
       
         
    DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY MEDICINE    
         
     
    Dr. Rasha Aziz Attia
    Professor & chairperson community Medicine
    rasha.aziz@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 237
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
     
    Dr. Mustafa M. Y. Afifi
    Assistant Professor - Community Medicine
    mustafa@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 243
     
         
     
    Dr. Nikhil P. Hawal
    Assistant Professor- Community Medicine
    nikhil@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel Ext.: 268
     
     
    Dr. Manar Yousef Taleb Akas
    Instructor - Community Medicine
    manar@rakmhsu.ac.ae
Adjunct Clinical Faculty